Solved

Zemax Macro

• 8 June 2023
  • 4 replies

Hi guys, 

I am new to learning ZPL. I have a list of macros that I am tasked to write at work. Here are the list below with their purpose. I was hoping anyone have written similar macro, p[lease share or give me tips on how to write them. Thanks.

1. Compute the paraxial ABCD matrix between 2 surfaces.
  2. Bend a lens. Given one radius, compute the other radius to maintain the focal length.
  3. Macro to plot and optionally list the distortion over the full image format
  4. Calculate relative or absolute dn/dT values based on the Schott equations
  5. Draw the aperture(s) associated with a surface.
  6. Define a macro function to compute the clearance between two surfaces, including the sags of the two surfaces
  7. Compute the angular boresight error in object space of the system due to the decentration of a surface or a group of surfaces.
  8. Compute the edge thickness between two surfaces at a specified x,y location
  9. Plot the FOV points
  10. Tabulate the focal lengths of each component in the specified surface range. A component is a single surface mirror, a lens, or a cemented lens
  11. Compute the local focal length in the x and y directions over the FOV.
  12. List and plot focal length vs. wavelength or the percent change in focal length vs. wavelength
  13. Do a ghost analysis between two specified surfaces
  14. Define a macro function to compute the size of a one-bounce or two-bounce ghost image at a specified image surface.

Please share if you have any of these macros or guide me. Thank you so much 

icon

Best answer by Sandrine Auriol 15 June 2023, 13:04

View original

4 replies

Userlevel 6
Badge +2

Hi @spacebaba 

For number 8, have a look at those two posts:

That is quite a long list.  You will be an expert user if you complete all the tasks and understand what you did.  Good luck.

1. Compute the paraxial ABCD matrix between 2 surfaces.