Hello Zemax Community!

• 30 December 2021
  • 5 replies

Userlevel 1
Badge

Hello!

I want to introduce myself briefly to the Zemax community. My name is Ian Khaw and I am an Optical Engineer at Nanosys. I got my B.S. in Physics and M.S. in Optics. I have some experience in CAD and I am looking to expand my knowledge with Zemax. 

I am a beginner with Zemax OpticStudio. If anyone knows of any good sites, manuals, or tutorials on learning Zemax, please let me know. Thank you!

I look forward to talking with everyone in the forum!

5 replies

Userlevel 6
Badge +2

Hi Ian! 

Welcome to the community! For just getting started with OpticStudio, I recommend taking a look at this page: Free Tutorials – Zemax. Our team put together groups of Knowledgebase articles based on a particular subject; each subject is listed on this page. Reaching out to your colleagues on the forums is also a great way to learn! The search bar is global so you can use that to search across all of our resources :).

Userlevel 1
Badge

Hi Ian! 

Welcome to the community! For just getting started with OpticStudio, I recommend taking a look at this page: Free Tutorials – Zemax. Our team put together groups of Knowledgebase articles based on a particular subject; each subject is listed on this page. Reaching out to your colleagues on the forums is also a great way to learn! The search bar is global so you can use that to search across all of our resources :).

Thank you, I will be looking through the free tutorials and the knowledgebase articles!

Userlevel 4
Badge +3

Welcome to the community, Ian! We’re happy to have you. What types of applications are you working on?

Userlevel 1
Badge

Welcome to the community, Ian! We’re happy to have you. What types of applications are you working on?

Hi Alissa,

I am working towards modeling for HUD and AR.
I have been looking into the articles posted on Zemax to learn more about Optic Studio and HUD.

Userlevel 4
Badge +3